The waiting game

ASD Mummy with issues.

Hubby drove me to the hospital this afternoon. We left ourselves plenty of time because parking is always a nightmare with a car park about half the size it actually needs to be. Luckily Hubbys office is next to the hospital complex so we parked there and wandered down the road.

We had to follow to the pink area of the hospital, and it is really well signed. It was then a lift to the 5th floor.

I presented my letter and was told I wasn’t in the ward indicated but another on the floor and was pointed to the nurses station. Here I was met by a rather abrasive nurse who pointed me at the day room and told me she didn’t know when there would be a bed for me!

Hubby and I sat and waited.

Soon someone in green smock and trousers arrived. He didn’t introduce himself…

View original post 626 more words

One thought on “The waiting game

Hi there! Feel Free to Comment!

