The School Fayre.

Poor guy – hopefully its just a one-off reaction.

ASD Mummy with issues.

Today was the day of the school Christmas fayre. It was to be done differently this year, because of problems with the Parent Staff Association, the usual evening event was bought into the afternoon.

The children work hard to make things for sale. Now, I don’t really approve of the kids making things during class time to then sell to swell the purse of the PSA. I do understand, that the crafts are part of art projects, and the cooking is a great skill for the young ones, I even get the great experience of marketing and sales for the older children, but it still doesn’t sit right with me. If I am going to buy rubbish created by children, I at least want it to be something my own children have made! However, you feel obliged to go along and put your hands in your pocket – again!

Both…

View original post 727 more words

Hi there! Feel Free to Comment!

