Christmas Cake Time.

ASD Mummy with issues.

I know a lot of people have made their Christmas Cakes a while back but as I don’t feed mine with alcohol, I have only just made it.   I do think it needs to mature which is why I have done it now.

I don’t like dried fruit so for me it is a no go area, but old person, and the boys enjoy it.    I have therefore adapted my Mums old recipe to remove the alcohol and the nuts from it.     Now I know you will tell me that the alcohol burns off in the cooking so it is not a problem to cook with it.   I know that, but Old Person is paranoid about a reaction occurring with the two dozen tablets she consumes every day, so in order to make a peaceful life, I have re-jigged a classic.

This cake is rich and dense, and yet is…

View original post 492 more words

Hi there! Feel Free to Comment!

