A Very Merry Unbirthday.

ASD Mummy with issues.

Do you remember the song from Disney’s Alice in Wonderland?      A very Merry unbirthday to you.      when I was little I used to think this was a really nasty song, as I miss heard the lyrics and the wrong ones stayed with me until I was probably in my 20’s when the penny dropped!       You see, I had heard the lyrics as A very unmerry birthday.     I therefore thought the Madder Hatter was being horrible.   The film is therefore one of my least favourite Disney movies as a direct result of it!

Anyway, yesterday was M’s Unbirthday.     We had said to him that because we were away for his real birthday, then we would have a family day on the Saturday after we got home to open presents and have a birthday tea.    He was quite understanding about this, and in fact quite excited about getting two days that were about…

View original post 891 more words

Hi there! Feel Free to Comment!

