A 40 year wait…

ASD Mummy with issues.

I have lived with tonsillitis for most of my life. I grew up believing the pastilles they gave you to dumb it were sweeties I had them so often. Subsequently after years of infection, my tonsils look like the surface of the moon with their pits and craters!

About a month ago, after a really bad dose of tonsillitis, I took the bull by the horns and went to the doctors and asked for a referral to get my tonsils removed. Now, as you may or may not be aware, I hate the doctors. I am totally petrified of them. I can go to the dentist no problem, but the doctors scare me stiff. It therefore took a lot of courage to make the appointment, let a lone go and ask for what I wanted. The clinic we use, has over a dozen doctors so it really is pot luck…

View original post 639 more words

Hi there! Feel Free to Comment!

